Next….

Chris and I love being a part of Sonrise Baptist Church in Ozark, MO. We love the Biblical teaching, the authentic relationships, the accountability in our walk with the Lord and fight against sin, and lately I’ve loved that I’ve been one of 5 pregnant girls in the church! Yes… 5 of us. That’s quite a few for a church our size! For me though, it’s been such a blessing to experience this very new thing with others. However, Landon’s arrival is getting closer and it’s so hitting home! The first of the five was born at the end of November, the second the end of December, the third just this last Friday, and …………….. I’m NEXT! (the 5th is due at the end of May). Yes, I’m next. It totally hit home when I went to see the newest little guy in the hospital just hours after he was born.  He was adorable and officially the youngest child I’ve ever touched! And while before hand I was somewhat apprehensive about having my own child, after holding my friend’s little guy, I can honestly say that I’m just stinkin’ excited to hold my own! There is still much to be done. I’ve GOT to get that mattress ordered for the basinnett, and my showers are all coming up here in the next 2 weeks, so I’ve waited to buy much of the ‘stuff’ that Landon will require until after I see what others are so gracious as to give us, and my birthing class still isn’t for a few more weeks, but all the same. I’m stinkin’ excited:)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment