Perry News Tidbits

Here are a few of the recent goings on in the Perry household….

1. Got the Bassinett painted. It’s black and beautiful.
2. Also got the mattress ordered. It had to be custom made. Since the basket is so old, it is a strange size. Hopefully it’ll be in this week!
3. Baby showers are over and we were so blessed by all of our wonderful church family, as well as personal family and friends. Thank you to all!!
4. Landon’s car seat is ordered!
5. We also have almost all of the cloth diapers in that we’ll need. I know people think we’re nuts, but I’m totally excited about our cloth diapers!
6. Small groups started at church a few weeks ago for the Spring semester, and Chris and I are so enjoying them! We are both mentors this time (the first time we’ve both been in that role at the same time), and we’re really enjoying the discussions about being Godly wives and husbands in our individual groups. It’s amazing how much better the family works when we do it God’s way….
7. Landon will be here early (more than likely). At my ultrasound last Wednesday I was in my 34th week and he was already weighing in at 5lb. 15 oz.! Now they can be off by a pound in either direction, so we’ll say 5-7lbs.!! So…. Dr. Williams doesn’t want our little Landon getting too big for me (I am only 5 ft. tall!) and he said that if I haven’t had him by week 39 we’ll ‘Get things rolling’ which I assume means I’ll be induced sometime that week.
8. I don’t particularly want to be induced, but I’m excited to know that he’ll be here in the next 4 weeks or so!!
9. Kelton and Kara (our dogs) are getting pretty weirded out by all the new baby stuff that is entering our house. I don’t think they know what to make of it all.
and….
10. I truly am blessed… God has given me good health, an amazing husband, a son on the way, a beautiful home, a good job, two adorable puppies, an amazing church family… I could go on and on. I just want to say ‘Thank you Lord!’

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment